Skip to content

All HE Wrote

July 28, 2011

Of late there has been a lot of blog-posts about the side-chick and cheating. I’ve read a lot of posts and noticed a trend is being set, STEREOTYPING. Testosterone is getting confused as a cheating hormone. Shagging on the side, double dating, ‘break-up manoeuvres’  are been associated with Bros, no one is talking about the cheating chicks.

‘P’ is the one thinking for some bros, but it still does for some chicks. Money, gifts and booze are accidentally added incentive. The spotlight should be shared, someone needs to talk about them.

*********

DISCLAIMER: I might veer off  (appear to) my proposed topic, but the underlying  theme is still the same.

“So?” I ask

“So that’s all, the truth” She says.

Does she think I’m a Rev. Fr?  I don’t care if she’s a slut or whore or both or neither. I don’t want to hear a confession. She invited me here, presumably to (re)discuss the (new) terms and conditions of our relationship. God, let it not be for her to justify her acitons.

No one, man or woman has to justify him/herself to me. Lord knows I have trouble enough justifying myself to myself.

You cheated, that’s now in the past. You don’t have to justify your actions or reasons to me. I don’t care what your excuses are; be it to ‘save the world’ or ‘with an ex’ or ‘acting our your fantasies’… (It’s of no point;  I’ve done my fair share of them).

Although, I thought our relationship will be different from my previous ones, that you will be the 1.

For the first time, I could actually picture my future with a particular girl in it. I had it all planned out. Karma is a bitch. One who has caught up with me.

I’m acting civilized about it, keeping my cool. Not going to get all teary eyed, sulk or dorn that hurtful look they always wear. I’ve had this conversation before, only the roles were reversed.

If it’s what you want, I’m going to continue seeing you, in an open, ‘closed’ or no relationship (whichever you agree to). But those ‘moving in together’ plans will be put on hold.

I’m going to dust out my “black book” when I get back home, make some calls, check who’s in town and still in the game. I’m back in the side-chick business!

The boys are going to have a good laugh when I tell them ‘I’m back’, but they will also whip out the Prodigal Son welcome me for me.

You will get no argument from me when you say we should go back to what we had (as we were), cos it was something special.

What we had was one of us fighting temptations to remain faithful and the other shagging on the side at every possible opportunity, of course.  I’m with you on going back to that, just the roles will be reversed this time.

I think play the lying cheating scumbag better. I’ve done it a lot of times in the past. Not just since I’ve been with you.

The trick is not to be caught.!!!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. lagoshunter permalink
    July 28, 2011 2:56 pm

    Whoa!
    I liked this,really did.
    The writing style & inherent theme.
    Nice one.
    Very often the infidelity story is always a one sided one.
    Like you’ve pointed out, there’s always the chick who cheats on her boyfy. Most gals I see on the side actually do have boyfriends of their own…

  2. MiniTeddyBear permalink
    July 28, 2011 3:37 pm

    I love this! It actually made a lot of sense. I almost feel sorry for the girl…

  3. July 28, 2011 3:44 pm

    I like this, nice nd interesting tone but i guess the one sided gist is based on our environment and its perception. Like they say, If a guy av 2 wives, its not bad but if the reverse is the case, then she’s automatically a prostitute. Now who will want to share her experience and be called a prostitute?

  4. divaD permalink
    August 20, 2011 1:48 pm

    some girls do cheat, but d percentage of boys cheating happen to be more

  5. August 22, 2011 7:14 am

    Luv dis dude!! He isn’t going to get all sulky and teary eyed like dey always do

  6. August 24, 2011 4:52 pm

    Sad.:( He should have just broken up with her

  7. Aaronic permalink
    November 27, 2011 11:52 am

    Nice (Y)

Leave a Reply

